Find a church

The Church of England comprises two Provinces, Canterbury and York. Each province is broken down into Dioceses. There are 43 in England (44 including the Diocese in Europe). Each of the English Dioceses has a structure of boards and councils responsible for different aspects of the Church's work, e.g. Ministry, Mission, Education, Social Responsibility.

The Birmingham Diocese, founded in 1905, covers an area of nearly 300 square miles, and includes parishes in the West Midlands including Birmingham and parts of Solihull, Sandwell, Warwickshire and Worcestershire.

The Diocese is divided into two pastoral administrative areas led by the Archdeacon of Aston and the Archdeacon of Birmingham (The Ven Hayward Osborne). Each of these areas contains a number of Deaneries, or clusters of parishes.

Find your local church by entering your postcode below: